Airbnb Superhost Rated.

*** Classification Awarded 2019.

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2018.

© 2019 by Les Gîtes de Guillegorce

  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram - White Circle

DANS LA REGION

1/22

Le hameau de Guillegorce se situe tout au nord du département du Lot-et-Garonne, à 5mn de la Dordogne et 10 mn de la Gironde. Cette position privilégiée vous permettra de découvrir les lieux bien connus de ces 3 départements.

 

Ce sont les villes et villages médiévaux tels qu’Eymet, Monpazier, Sarlat, Bergerac; Les châteaux de Beynac, Biron,  Monbazillac, Castelnaud, Bridoire; Les grottes préhistoriques de Lascaux et Rouffignac; Les gouffres ou grottes comme Proumeyssac, Grand Roc ou Maxange;  Les beaux jardins comme les jardins des nénuphars à La Temple sur Lot, Sardy, Eyrignac ou Marqueyssac;  La gastronomie avec confits, magrets, foie gras ou cèpes et truffes. Les bons vins avec le Duras, Monbazillac, Bergerac ou encore St Émilion et Bordeaux. Et pour les enfants il y a le zoo à Mescoules, le Parc Griffon, une plage autour d’un lac à Castillionnès et Walibi, un parc aux multiples attractions ou Parc-en-ciel, un endroit pour faire de l’accro-branches pour petits et grands.  Il y a aussi la possibilité de faire du canoë et de la montgolfière. 

 

Ne manquez pas le marché traditionnel du jeudi matin à Eymet, belle bastide du XIII° siècle. Ou celui d’Issigeac le dimanche matin où les amoureux des vieilles pierres ne manqueront pas de déambuler dans les ruelles pour admirer de belles maisons.

 

Il y a de nombreux restaurants et cafés avec terrasse, les marchés nocturnes comme celui à Eymet tous les mardis soir et la Soirée Gourmande à La Sauvetat du Dropt le vendredi soir pendant juillet et août.

 

Pour les amateurs de chocolat, il y a des fabricants de chocolat de bonne qualité à Castillionnès et à Duras. Il y a aussi plusieurs vignobles qui offrent des visites et des dégustations.

 

Finalement, il y a de nombreuses promenades à faire autour de Guillegorce et ses environs à pied et à vélo. Par exemple, le lac de Lescourroux se trouve à 20 minutes de marche de Guillegorce et est un endroit de paix et de tranquillité, plein d’oiseaux et de poissons. Mark est un amateur de cyclisme et aimera bien vous recommender des parcours à essayer.

Airbnb Superhost Rated.

*** Classification Awarded 2019.

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2018.

© 2019 by Les Gîtes de Guillegorce

  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram - White Circle

OUT & ABOUT

1/22

The hamlet of Guillegorce is located in the north of the department of Lot-et-Garonne, 5 minutes from the Dordogne and 10 minutes from the Gironde. This privileged position will allow you to discover the well-known places to visit of these 3 departments.

 

These include the medieval villages and towns such as Eymet, Monpazier, Sarlat, Bergerac; Castles such as Beynac, Monbazillac, Biron, Castelnaud, Bridoire; The prehistoric caves at Lascaux; The caves at Proumeyssac, Rouffignac, Grand Roc or Maxange; The beautiful gardens of Sardy, Eyrignac, Lily gardens of the Temple sur Lot or Marqueyssac; Gastronomy including confits, magrets, foie gras or ceps and truffles. Good local wines like Duras, Monbazillac, Bergerac or St Émilion and Bordeaux. And for children, there is Walibi, a park with multiple attractions for young and old alike, a local reptile zoo at Mescoules, a lake beach near Castillionnès and a farm at the Parc du Griffon. There is also the possibility of canoeing and ballooning in the area. For chocolate lovers, Castillionnès and Duras both offer high quality, locally made chocolate in the form of a shop and/or museum.

 

Do not miss the traditional market of Eymet on a Thursday morning, which is a beautiful Bastide of the thirteenth century.  Or that of Issigeac on Sunday morning where you can stroll through narrow cobbled streets and admire the beautiful houses.

 

There are many restaurants and cafés with terraces, night markets like the one in Eymet every Tuesday evening and the Gourmet Evening in La Sauvetat du Dropt on Friday evenings during the summer. There are also various wine tours available in the area.

 

For walkers, there are many local walks you can enjoy around Guillegorce and the surrounding area. There is a local reservoir which can be reached from Guillegorce  and is a haven of peace and quiet. It has a healthy carp population as well as an array of wildlife, including herons and swans.

 

There are also many good cycling routes in the area. Mark is indeed a cycling enthusiast who is more than happy to share and advise.